FAQ

What words are acceptable?
If you are playing on the APP the “built in” dictionary will be the decider. As a general rule words that require a Capital letter (i.e. proper nouns) will not be accepted. In the APP version you can chose how many times you can try/guess a word or spelling before you lose your turn.
In the Board Game you can elect amongst yourselves the rules regarding acceptable words, and can decide upon the use of a particular dictionary. We recommend that you stick with the general that words that require a Capital letter (i.e. proper nouns) will not be accepted.
Does it matter if when I Scrump a letter, the remaining letters do not leave an recognisable word? Can letters remain on the board in any disjointed order?
Yes. It does not matter if the remaining letters do not leave an recognisable word, and any letters can remain in a disjointed order, but only on the central 15 x 15 board.
Do I have to join my letters to an existing word?
No, but you must join to at least one existing letter which may have been isolated due to an earlier Scrump!
If I add on or more letters to an existing word in my Home Scrump zone, will I score only the letters I have added.
No. When adding letters to an existing word, ALL letters in the new word(s) score eg, TAX scores the value of the 3 letters. TAXI scores 4 letters, and TAXIS scores 5 letters.